When you create a new measurement, you're able to choose between three different measurement types:

  1. Point

  2. Length

  3. Area

However, once this choice is made (either by saving or by creating a measurement underneath its heading), the measurement type is locked, and the options will be greyed out.

Measurement types are locked to prevent changing existing measurements to a different type that isn't logical (EG: trying to change existing area measurements into points, or vice versa).

If you want to change an existing locked measurement type you'll need to delete it and create a fresh one.

Learn more

How to: Make linear & area measurements.

Did this answer your question?